kascequality.blogg.se

Mac lipstick velvet teddy lip swatch
Mac lipstick velvet teddy lip swatch







  1. #MAC LIPSTICK VELVET TEDDY LIP SWATCH SKIN#
  2. #MAC LIPSTICK VELVET TEDDY LIP SWATCH MAC#

#MAC LIPSTICK VELVET TEDDY LIP SWATCH SKIN#

Might Wash out the duskier skin tones, especially when photographed in Flash.Can be worn on a daily basis and great for pairing up with loud eyes or for creating a no make up look.Despite being a Matte lipstick, it glides on smoothly and is not very drying.A soft pinkish-toned nude, with a warm undertone provides a very natural lip color.

#MAC LIPSTICK VELVET TEDDY LIP SWATCH MAC#

It stays for about 4 to 5 hours, even with a snack in between I once gulped down a large cup of Frozen yogurt (Slurp! Slurp!) and this lipstick stayed put even after that!!! Though it’s staying power is definitely weaker than the other MAC Mattes I’ve tried like Russian Red, Ruby Woo and So Chaud. The staying power of this lipstick is actually quite good. I think this is a great nude shade for the fair and medium Indian skin tones, however, I do feel that this shade might wash out the sexy-duskier beauties. This lipstick is well pigmented as it’s a matte lipstick, and you do get the color in one swipe, but I generally use two coats of this lipstick. I like to wear this lipstick more in the day, as it looks very natural on my lips, as it’s decently close to my natural lip color as well. In natural light, it gives a softer pinkish toned nude and goes quite well for a toned down, no make up look. When photographed in a flash, it gives a more beige-toned look and sometimes tends to wash out my face. In fact, it looks quite different when I wear it in the day, and when I wear it at night. Although, I don’t think this lipstick can be worn over chapped lips, as because of its color, it’ll really highlight the dryness of one’s lips.Įven though MAC describes this lipstick as deep-tone beige, I feel on my skin (for reference I think I’m a MAC NC 35), it has a light pinkish tinge along with beige. Oh, Yes, I’m a foodie, I think of food all the time! Velvet Teddy is a Matte lipstick, but it’s not very drying and glides on smoothly, unlike let’s say MAC Ruby Woo. Natural lighting, light-neutral skin tone. Whenever I say the name of this lipstick out loud I always think of a yummy Red Velvet cake. Swatches: 1) Mac Retro, Velvet Teddy, Taupe, Derrière, 2) Maybelline Superstay Matte Ink in Delicate & Hazelnut Hypnotizer, 3) Maybelline Superstay Ink Crayon in Lead The Way, 4) Huda Beauty Powder Matte in Third Date, 5) Too Faced Melted Matte in Sellout. MAC Claims: MAC describes it as Deep-tone Beige with a matte finish.









Mac lipstick velvet teddy lip swatch